‘The Other Zionists’ (plus a note on comments)

Maryam drew my attention to this 2004 documentary airing on television tonight in Sydney on ABC1.  I can’t stay up until past midnight to watch it, but if any blog readers happen to catch it (or have already seen it) and want to write a review, we’d be glad to post it!

The powerful story of a group of older Jewish women who monitor the Palestinian checkpoints to try to alleviate harassment of Arabs by Israeli soldiers.

Also: due to a terrible error, a whole bunch of pending comments awaiting approval got deleted.  Sorry to all those who wrote long and passionate diatribes.  Carry on writing more diatribes that may or may not disappear into the aether.

–L.L. Wynn

4 Responses to ‘The Other Zionists’ (plus a note on comments)

  1. Rosalyn says:

    I think Maryam should marry that documentary …….. I watched it BTW and it was very interesting.

  2. llwynn says:

    So, matchmaker Rosalyn, do you want to tell us about the documentary?

  3. Rosalyn says:

    well I started to type something in order to elaborate what I felt were the shortcomings of the doco …. mainly how it did very little to question the premise of Zionism. But I got scared that some of the people who comment on this blog might go insane at me (and you bloggers – I note serious action is being sought against you all) and reluctantly decided to save my points for a different fight.

    Also I don’t think Maryam would be entirely well suited to marry a TV documentary but thought it good for humour in this instance …. otherwise I’m serious about my matchmaking suggestions on this blog.

  4. mkhalid says:

    And I will. Bet you didn’t see that one coming, Rosalyn.

Leave a Reply

